Personnel

The ANSERS Institute is represented by faculty members within and outside of the College of Education.  The core is comprised of Special Education Faculty, but includes experts from Mathematics, Science, Reading, Writing, Educational Administration, Early Childhood, Psychology, and Kinesiology disciplines. These individuals work collaboratively to carry out professional development, service, and research projects.

Sue Anderson, Ed.D.

Technology Integration; Technological, Pedagogical, and Content Knowledge; Special Education and Technology

Email: s.anderson@tcu.edu



Michelle Bauml, Ph.D.

New teacher development; Teacher thinking and decision-making; ECE/Elementary social studies curriculum and instruction.

Email: m.bauml@tcu.edu



Danielle Brimo, CCC-SLP, Ph.D.

Development of language and literacy skills of school-age students with typical and disordered language, reading comprehension

Email: Danielle.brimo@tcu.edu



Lindy Crawford, Ph.D.

Director, ANSERS Institute; Mathematics Interventions; Test Accommodations; Computer-based Instruction

Email: lindy.crawford@tcu.edu



Naomi V. Ekas, Ph.D.

Autism spectrum disorder; emotion regulation; parent-child relationship quality

Email: naomi.ekas@tcu.edu



Phil Esposito, Ph.D.

Atypical Motor Development; Adapted Physical Education, Health Disparities and Disability, Health Promotion and Disability

Email: p.esposito@tcu.edu



Michael Faggella-Luby, Ph.D.

Evidence-based pedagogies and interventions; Reading Comprehension Instruction and Adolescent Literacy; Systemic variables with school reform and intervention implementation

Email: m.faggella-luby@tcu.edu



Robin Griffith, Ph.D.

Teacher Decision Making and Thoughtfully Adaptive Teaching; Early Literacy; Professional Development of Pre-service and In-service Teachers

Email: r.griffith@tcu.edu



Fran Huckaby, Ph.D.

Resistance to Corporate Education Reform; Education and Equity; Public Pedagogies

Email: f.huckaby@tcu.edu



Mark Horney, Ph.D.

Digital text and Web-based reading environments; computer-based study strategies for students with disabilities.

Email: mhorney@uoregon.edu



Jo Beth Jimerson, Ph.D.

Educational Data Use; Educational Policy; Educational Leadership  

Email: j.jimerson@tcu.edu



Leanne Ketterlin Geller, Ph.D.

Formative assessment design frameworks using modern test theory, including Item Response Theory; Empirical impact of accommodations and other test changes […]

Email: lkgeller@smu.edu



Kathleen Kyzar, Ph.D.

Early Childhood Special Education; Early Intervention; Family-Professional Partnerships; Family Quality of Life; Low Incidence Disabilities; Survey Research E-mail: k.kyzar@tcu.edu

Email:



Emily Lund, Ph.D.

Areas of interest: Spoken and written word learning in children with hearing loss; Early intervention with children with hearing loss; […]

Email: E.lund@tcu.edu



Marla McGhee, Ph.D.

Instructional leadership; Action research as a school improvement tool; Campus leadership for information literacy and literacy learning; Unintended consequences of […]

Email: m.mcghee@tcu.edu



Sarah Quebec Fuentes, Ph.D.

Classroom Discourse, Preservice Teacher Education, Teacher Self-Efficacy, Teacher Knowledge, Textbook Analysis, Developing University-High School Collaborations  

Email: s.quebec.fuentes@tcu.edu



Brandy Quinn, Ph.D.

Adolescent Development; Positive Youth Development in Schools; Social, Emotional and Moral Development.

Email: b.quinn@tcu.edu



Cecilia Silva, Ph.D.

English as a Second Language; Bilingual Education; Academic Language  

Email: c.silva@tcu.edu



Kathleen Strickland-Cohen, Ph.D.

Special Education; Applied Behavior Analysis in the Classroom; Functional Behavioral Assessment in Schools; Single-subject Research Design  

Email: m.k.strickland@tcu.edu



Becky Taylor, Ph.D.

Risk and resiliency; Creative approaches to Solution-Focused Therapy; Play Therapy  

Email: e.taylor@tcu.edu



Marilyn Tolbert, Ed.D.

Early Childhood Education; Transitions for Children with Learning Disabilities/Special Needs; Play and Creativity  

Email: m.tolbert@tcu.edu



Molly Weinburgh, Ph.D.

Equity Issues: gender and language; Inquiry-based science instruction; Teacher growth  

Email: m.weinburgh@tcu.edu



NavigationNavigation